The District is divided into 2 Sub divisions for administrative convenience. A Sub division is headed by a Revenue Divisional Officer in the rank of a Deputy Collector or a Sub – Collector. He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. An administrative Officer in the Cadre of a Tahsildar assists in administration. The Sub divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup.

Revenue Divisions:
S.No. Division Name of the Officer Designation Mobile No. Mail Id
1 Mahabubabad L. Alivelu Revenue Divisional Officer 7995074775
2 Mahabubabad P Sambashivudu  Divisional Administrative Officer 9849301398  
3 Thorrur G.Narsimha Rao Revenue Divisional Officer 6309030281
4 Thorrur Murthi Divisional Administrative Officer 6309030282  
Details of Municipal Commissioners:
Sl.No. Name of the Municipality Name of the Officer Contact No. Email ID
1 MAHABUBABAD Smt K. Prasanna Rani 9849903608
2 DORNAKAL Sri Thirupathi 9581785143
3 MARIPEDA Satyanarayana 9441068694
4 THORRUR Sri Bharath Gunde 9959026589