About District

Mahabubabad District is carved out of erstwhile Warangal District. The District shares boundaries with (06) Districts i.e. Bhadradri Kothagudem, Khammam, Suryapet, Jangoan, Warangal  and Jayashankar Bhupalapally Districts. The Mahabubabad District formed on 11.10.2016. The District comprises of 16 mandals (out of which 2 Mandals from Khammam District) and 2 Revenue Divisions – Mahabubabad and Thorrur. The District headquarters is located at Mahabubabad Town.

The District has latitude of 170 35’55.101”N and longitude of 8000’19.733”E. The details of Revenue Divisions, Mandals, Municipalities, Villages, Gram Panchayats.